Author Topic: #celebratejega: Nigerians Celebrate INEC Boss, Jega As He Vacates Office  (Read 1035 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bankolejamgbadi

  • Posting For Fun!
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Attahiru Jega is set to vacate his office today, June 30, 2015.

Jega was appointed to a five-year tenure by former President, Goodluck Jonathan in 2010. He will leave office along with six National Commissioners who were appointed at the same time by Jonathan.

They are: Col. M.K. Hammanga (rtd), Adamawa State (North East); Dr Ishmael Jikiri Igbani, Rivers State (South South); Prof. Lai Olurode Osun State (South West); Dame Gladys Nne Nwafor, Abia State (South East); Mrs Thelma Amata Iremiren, Delta State (South South); and Engr. Dr. Nuru Yakubu, Yobe State (North East).

Jega, who has received worldwide accolade for the successful conduct of Nigeria’s 2015 general elections, earlier stated that he won’t be seeking a tenure elongation.


With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
How many character is in the word "Nigeria":

Related Topics