bo Babagana Zulum beats Seyi Makinde, three others to emerge 'Gov of the Year'
back link building services=


Join over 140k discussions or create one FREE

Cokoye is an Africans forum with over 500k members where people freely discuss issues. Register now to Join or start discussions FREE.

digital marketing

Author Topic: Babagana Zulum beats Seyi Makinde, three others to emerge 'Gov of the Year'  (Read 1724 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ogboso

  • Cokoye Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1055
  • Karma: +3/-46
    • View Profile

Babagana Zulum beats Seyi Makinde, three others to emerge 'Gov of the Year'.

By Gemid News

The Executive Governor of Borno State, Professor Babagana Zulum, has been voted as the 2020 'Governor of the Year' in the online voting segment of the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

Zulum beat four other governor-nominees including Seyi Makinde (Oyo), Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos) and Nyesom Wike (Rivers) — to emerge the winner in a seven-day massive voting by Nigerians via online platformS.

The prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards, recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across several sectors and industries in Nigeria. The most anticipated 2020 'lockdown edition' is slated for December 10 at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers, in Abuja.

The Award is endorsed by the African Union Economic, Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC), an advisory body of the African Union (AU) designed to give civil society organizations (CSOs) a voice within the AU institutions and decision-making processes.

Governor Zulum was nominated for his uprightness, courageous leadership, boldness and for remaining consistent and demonstrating uncommon courage in serving Borno State.

According to Nigerians who massively voted Zulum during the seven-day period, the choice of the vocal Borno governor was in recognition of the "good governance" in Borno.

Zulum had been described as a revolutionary governor, who has become one of Nigeria's most accomplished leaders within a short period of time. He is widely celebrated.

This year’s Award event would be one of the most outstanding and credible award ceremonies in Nigeria, as personalities in the Presidency, State Governments, National and State Assemblies, Economic Industries, Humanitarian Affairs and Human Activism are expected to grace the occasion.

Some of the awardees include, former president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo (Foundation of the Year); Chief Innocent Chukwuma, Chairman of Innoson Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd. (Car Maker of the Year); Chief (Hon) Alex Ikwechegh, Founder of Alex Ikwechegh Foundation (Personality of the Year); Rt Hon (Engr) Chinedum Orji, Speaker, Abia State House of Assembly (Speaker of the Year); Apostle Chinyere Chibuzor, General Overseer, Omega Power Ministries (Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year); and Chief Uche Nwosu, former Imo State governorship candidate and Chief of Staff to the Imo State Government (Hospitality Personality of the Year).

Others are: Senator Uba Sani, Kaduna Central (Senator of the Year); Gbene (Dr) Joi Nunieh, immediate past acting NDDC managing director (Public Servant of the Year); Dr. Betta Edu, Cross River State Commissioner for Health (Medical Expert of the Year); Hon. Sir. Melie Onyejepu, General Manager of Anambra Bureau of Public Procurement (State Public Servant of the Year); Chief Mrs Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu, Ondo First Lady (Woman of the Year on Empowerment); and former Governor of Kano State, Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso, Founder of Kwankwasiyya Foundation (N.G.O of the Year).

Also on the list are, Mrs Karima Babangida, Director FDA, Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (Civil Servant of the Year); Valentine Ozigbo, the immediate past President and CEO of Transcorp PLC, founder of VCO Foundation and frontline governorship aspirant in the Anambra 2021 election (Empowerment Personality of the Year); Justice Nuagbe a.k.a Ushbebe, Comedian of the Year; Dr. George Moghalu, Managing Director of the National Inland Waterways Authority, NIWA (Maritime Personality of the Year); Prof. Babagana Zulum, Borno state governor (Governor of the Year); Asiwaju Asiru Idris, Kogi State Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning (Financial Expert of the Year); and Hon. Vincent Ofumelu, House of Rep member representing Oyi/Ayamelum Federal Constituency (Best Performing New Legislator of the Year).

While Dr. Alice Onyema, Vice-Chairman of Air Peace is being awarded as Aviation Personality of the Year; Hon. Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, CEO/Managing Director of Property Finders Limited, developers of Centage Estate, Lagos and Oil Spring Estate, bags Businesswoman of the Year award; with Prof.

Georgewill Owunari, the former Deputy Provost, College of Health Sciences (UNIPORT) and Board member of the Asian Pacific Journal of Tropical Medicine, emerging as 'Educationist of the Year'; and Olakunle Churchill as 'ICT Personality of the Year'; Samuel Chukwueze, Villarreal CF football star as 'Footballer of the Year'; and Chiedozie Akwiwu (Payenergy), as 'Best Indigenous App of the Year', among others.
Get latest Nigeria's news at, also sponsored guest posts & banner ads are accepted .


With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
What is the name of this forum (without WWW and  .COM:

Related Topics

back link building services=